Conference Board
Locating The Conference Board datasets: Click Data at top of page.
Higher Education Business; Economic Portfolio: excel spreadsheet of key top-line historical and current economic indicators from The Conference Board.
Data Central: one-stop portal for exporting monthly and quarterly US economic data, including the Consumer Confidence Index (US) and Business Cycle Indicators (US).
Login Details
Login with NetIDUse of databases requiring a GBS SharePoint registration or login are restricted to current Goizueta Business School faculty, students and staff for academic, career and personal enrichment, and may not be used for internships or employers. Proper Use of GBL Databases
Known for its management-focused research and economic and CEO/Consumer Confidence data, the Conference Board is an independent organization focused on researching issues related to global corporate management and best practices.
Coverage includes corporate governance, strategy and finance, human capital, and marketing and communications, and more. Content includes publications, books, case studies, webcasts, podcasts, and videos.
Higher Education Business & Economic Portfolio: The spreadsheet includes: US Business Cycle Indicators (e.g., TCB Leading U.S. Economic Index, TCB U.S. Economic Index and TCB Lagging U.S. Economic Index), available monthly from 1959-present; TCB Consumer Confidence Index (e.g. the Present Index and the Expectation Index), available monthly from 1967-present; TCB Employment Trends Index, available monthly from march 1973-present; and TCB Measure of CEO Confidence, available quarterly from 1976-present.
Data Central: A centralized, one-stop portal for finding, assessing, and exporting monthly and quarterly US economic data, including the Consumer Confidence Index (US) and Business Cycle Indicators (US). The Data Central platform allows you to combine datasets across indicators (e.g. track Consumer Confidence against the Leading U.S. Economic Index) and build your own customized, real-time suite of indicators.
Need More Help ?
Subjects
Report a Problem
If you encounter a technical problem accessing this database, please let us know.
Proper Use of GBL Databases
Proper Use of Licensed Databases for Course-Affiliated Client Projects, Directed Studies, Field Studies, and Case Competitions. Have Questions? Send us a message at Ask a Librarian.