From the GlobalData Intelligence Center Login page, you can either login using one of the GBS SharePoint username/passwords or click IP Access and authenticate using your Emory NetID/Password; if you chose IP Access, you will need to use VPN when accessing remotely.
Follow this 2 step process:
1. Install VPN
2. Initiate full VPN tunnel here: vpnproxy.emory.edu
Login DetailsGet Password via GBS Sharepoint
Use of databases requiring a GBS SharePoint registration or login are restricted to current Goizueta Business School faculty, students and staff for academic, career and personal enrichment, and may not be used for internships or employers. Proper Use of GBL Databases
GlobalData Medical - Device data covering 16 therapeutic areas spanning the majority of medical device markets; local data collection for 39 key countries; comprehensive device database that tracks over 46,000 devices across 100 countries, including over 25,000 pipeline products and over 46,000 marketed products. Devices covered include: Anesthesia and Respiratory; Cardiovascular; Dental; Diabetes Care; Diagnostic Imaging; Drug Delivery; ENT; General Surgery; Healthcare IT; Hospital Supplies; In Vitro Diagnostics; Nephrology and Urology; Neurology; Ophthalmic; Orthopedic; Wound Care.
GlobalData Pharmaceuticals - Sales data on over 50,000 pipeline drugs and 85,000 marketed drugs globally, including over 4,100 drugs analyst consensus sales and forecasts; regulatory milestones tracker providing interactive search for drug expiries and reviews designations in the US, EU, and Japan; coverage of 250,000+ trials (covering care and niche diseases); 400,000 clinical investigators globally, with enrollment data on more than 500 diseases and trial sites; in-depth disease analysis and forecasts on more than 120 disease markets; and expert analysis of disease populations, annualized forecasts of incident and/or prevalent cases with multiple parameters.
GlobalData Technology - IT and telecom vendors, service providers, channel partners & enterprises across key industries. Sectors covered include: Social Media; Music, Film and Entertainment; Advertising; eCommerce; Telecom Operators; IT Services; Security Software; Video Games Software; Application Software; Consumer Electronics; Semiconductors; Cloud Services, and more.
GlobalData Consumer Goods - Manufacturers in the FMCG (fast moving consumer goods) space and their partnerships with leading global brands. Sectors covered include: Alcoholic Drinks; Baby Care; Clothing & Footwear; Cosmetics & Toiletries; Electricals; Food Service; Household Care; Hot Drinks; Ingredients; OTC Healthcare; Pet Food; Packaging; Retail; Travel & Tourism; and Tobacco & Tobacco Products.
GlobalData Food Service - Leading food service manufacturers & suppliers and operators. Sectors covered include: Coffee & Tea Shops; Full Service Restaurants; Pubs, Clubs & Bars; Fast Food; Street Stalls; and Home Delivery.
GlobalData Retail - Leading retailers, allowing you to understand market share via all channels (in/out of store). Sectors covered include: Travel Retail; Department Stores; General Merchandisers; Grocery Stores; Clothing, Footwear & Accessories; Drug Stores & Health & Beauty Stores; Electrical & Electronics; Home Sector Specialists; Other Specialists; and Online Retail.
Content includes: Market Analysis; Company Analysis & Rankings; Thematic Analysis; Case Studies; Regional & Global Analysis; Insights & Trends, Deals, Global Ads, Influencers; Ingredients Profiles, and more.
Product Launch Analytics – Innovative product tracker of new products showing up in grocery stores with links back to the consumer surveys. Includes detailed descriptions and ratings about new consumer packaged goods worldwide, including product launch date, trends and innovations. Click DatabasesUse Product Launch Analytics to track competitor latest innovations and trends; determine product innovation patterns by understanding characteristics of innovation activity; analyze trends in product development over time; identify countries, companies and categories that excel at innovation; and perform gap analysis to uncover new marketplace product opportunities.
Report a Problem
If you encounter a technical problem accessing this database, please let us know.
Proper Use of GBL Databases
Proper Use of Licensed Databases for Course-Affiliated Client Projects, Directed Studies, Field Studies, and Case Competitions. Have Questions? Send us a message at Ask a Librarian.