Libraries Digital Signage

Emory organizations can promote events on the digital signs at the Robert W. Woodruff Library, Goizueta Business Library, Computing Center at Cox Hall, and Woodruff Health Sciences Center Library.

Signage Submissions

If you have a sign for us to run, submit it via this form. If this is your first time or if you have any questions, feel free to reach out to the chair of the Libraries Digital Signage Committee Christian Hill and CC co-chair Chris Handley.

Signs primarily are meant to promote ongoing exhibits or events occurring within 2 weeks. The Libraries Digital Signage committee does not make signs. You are responsible for ensuring the signs you submit meet the necessary parameters.


Signs run in rotation, and are in high-traffic locations, and usually are on the screen for 7 - 10 seconds at a time. Text needs to be concise. QR Codes are acceptable.

PNG format is preferred. Submit signs in 1920 x 1080 orientation, or 1080 x 1920 orientation, or both. If your signs are other sizes, we cannot run them.

Use few words, and action phrases. Strong visuals help catch the eye. Make sure the signs would be of interest to library patrons.

Members of the committee have discretion on what images to run on their signs.

Sample Signs

Digital Sign example 1: A Webinar Celebrating the WHSCL's 100th Anniversary
Digital Sign example 2 (horizontal orientation): National Library Week
Digital sign example 3 (vertical orientation): Emory Farmers Market
Digital sign example 4 (vertical orientation): Emory King Week

Libraries Digital Signage Committee Representatives

Chair: Christian Hill 

Co-Chair: Chris Handley

Committee Sponsor: Holly Crenshaw 

Campus and Community Relations: Christian Hill

Carlos Museum: Emily Knight

Student Digital Life: Computing Center at Cox Hall, Dina Thornton; and Woodruff Library, Dawn Francis-Chewning

Goizueta Business Library: Chris Handley

Library Service Desk: Lyndon Batiste, Natalie Heimerle-Warthan

Woodruff Health Sciences Center Library: Ryan Nock

Library Facilities Office: Marc Hardison

Desktop/Technology Support: Derek Butler

Chair of LEAF Committee: Jessica Perlove